Thoughts 001

Whenever I feel a little lonely, I look up and think about all these silly things that would obviously never happen. I would think about money bearing plants and if ever the trees surrounding me could reach the moon. I would think about aliens and how weird it is that they still haven’t made contact with us (if ever they really exist). I think about the woman in front of me who was rushing and who seemed to be feeling bad about something. What was she thinking about? Why was she rushing? I don’t think I’ll ever know.

I walk more and I see all these people who have their own separate lives, not caring about anyone who isn’t a priority, not caring about the people who was passing them by, not caring about me. Me, who was busy thinking about what other people are thinking about. Is that creepy? Looking at people and thinking about what they’re thinking about? I laugh because it’s funny how people are always thinking about themselves and what they need. I laugh more because I remembered I was one of them. I wasn’t anything special.

And then I get a text from a friend about something that was interesting and everything that I was busy thinking about the past few minutes vanished like the sun on a sunset. Never to be known by others, never to matter.

What about you? What do you do when you feel a little blue? Are you just like me? I hope so.

5 thoughts on “Thoughts 001”

Leave a Reply

